| Monday – Friday | 8:30 am – 4:30 pm |
|---|---|
| Saturday | 09:00-13:00 (1st and last Saturday of the month only) |
| Sunday | Closed |
Bring:
Minimum shareholding is 300 shares at KSh 100 (KSh 30,000); shares can be bought one at a time, and members are encouraged to buy from KSh 1,000 upwards and voluntarily go to KSh 50,000.
Apply online We send your application to the SACCO.| Year | Dividend | Interest on deposits | Total assets | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | 15% | 9% | KSh 38.6bn | Harambee Sacco records improved performance, declares 15% dividend on shares (The Star) |
| FY2023 | 12% | 8.5% | KSh 36.7bn | Harambee Sacco records improved performance, declares 15% dividend on shares (The Star) |
As published by the SACCO or reported in the press. Past dividends don't guarantee future ones.
Be the first on the guarantor board: members guarantee each other, and phone numbers are shared only when both agree.
Open the guarantor boardNone listed right now. Post a buy request or sell yours.
The Harambee M-Pesa Paybill number is 525200. Use Membership fee: your ID number (deposits go to FOSA savings account; other account formats not stated) as the account number.
Go to M-Pesa, Lipa na M-Pesa, Pay Bill, enter business number 525200, then the account. Use Membership fee: your ID number (deposits go to FOSA savings account; other account formats not stated) as the account number. Keep the M-Pesa message as your receipt.
You can dial *357# and log in with your member details to see your deposits, shares and loan balance. If you haven't registered for mobile banking, register at any Harambee branch.
Yes: USSD *357#.
Phone: +(254) 709 943 000, +(254) 110895735, WhatsApp: 254110895735 and Email: info@harambeesacco.com.
Monday to Friday 8:30 am – 4:30 pm, Saturday 09:00-13:00 (1st and last saturday of the month only).
Harambee has 6 offices in Nairobi, Mombasa, Kisumu, Nakuru, Eldoret and Nanyuki. The head office is at Harambee Sacco Plaza, Haile Selassie Avenue, Nairobi.
You need: completed membership registration form (online or hardcopy), copy of Kenyan ID or valid passport, coloured passport-size photograph, kRA PIN, current payslip (if employed), one-time membership fee KES 1,000 (Paybill 525200, account = ID number), share capital KES 30,000 total (payable in instalments), sink Fund (loan protection) KES 300 monthly and minimum monthly deposit KES 3,000 (individuals); KES 5,000 groups/corporates. Expect a registration fee of KSh 1,000, minimum share capital of KSh 30,000 and a minimum monthly saving of KSh 3,000. You can apply online on SaccoLink and we'll send your application to Harambee.
For FY2024, Harambee paid 15% on share capital and 9% interest on deposits (source: Harambee Sacco records improved performance, declares 15% dividend on shares (The Star)). Rates are set each year at the AGM, so future rates may differ.
Loans are for members. How long you must save first, how much you can borrow against your deposits, and how many guarantors you need are set by Harambee, so ask a branch for the loan form and current terms. If you need a guarantor from Harambee, its SaccoLink guarantor board lets members guarantee each other.
Give Harambee written notice. Deposits are usually refunded after a notice period once your loans and any guarantees you have given are cleared. Share capital is normally not refunded, but you can sell it to another member, for example on SaccoLink.
Yes. Harambee is on SASRA's list of SACCOs licensed to take deposits (FOSA) for 2026, so it can offer withdrawable savings accounts as well as loans.
Details from the SACCO's official website. Last checked 24 Oct 2026. Something wrong or missing? Suggest an edit.
Fill in a short form and we send it to the SACCO. Free.
Apply to join Find a guarantor Buy sharesWork at Harambee?
Keep your branches, hours and codes up to date for members.
Update our details